My name is Katie. I’m a wife, textile designer, artist and tea obsessed mum. I’m working on finding my new ‘self’ through craft, health, love & the adventures of motherhood! I am passionate about all forms of creativity and especially enjoy healthy baking, sewing, and photography (especially with my new little model).

I am always browsing the web for creative inspirations. I’m addicted to Pintrest, instagram, and a heap of health blogs. I’m working on finding myself at this new phase in my life. Being a mum has always been a dream of mine and I am so blessed to have my little man in my life. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the ups and downs of motherhood and look forward to sharing this phase with you.

In my spare time (though limited) I’m always trying to find new healthy recipe to bake and create or new patterns to sew and make. I love sewing and if i’m not in the kitchen baking then I’m usually at my sewing machine.

My plan for this blog is to be a place were I can write down my thoughts, hopes and dreams. I may just write thoughts, articles or recipes, basically anything that’s in my head I would like to write here. I want this to be a space of creativity, health, peace love and all aspects of motherhood. I hope this blog will inspire me and others as I learn and explore my life as a mum.

A Mother's Love

Wishing you peace and happiness.
Thank you for stopping by!

